Toongabbie East Public School

Achieve with Pride

Telephone02 9631 3996

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff list


Mrs Kristy Haggett

Instructional Leader (Literacy & Numeracy)

Mrs Natalie Grego-Knust

Assistant Principal 

Mrs Nerida Duncum- Special Education

Mrs Stefanie Cutri

Mrs Val Whyntie

LaST Team

Tanya McClintock

Juliana Chaves- COVID intervention

Class Teachers

K-1 Fox - Mrs Molly Lowery

1-2 French -Mr Tyson Smith 

2-3 Winton - Mr Keegan Ross

4 Jennings - Alex Montefiore

5-6 Griffiths- Mr Joel Brock 

K-6 Baker (SU Class)  - Mrs Nerida Duncum 

K-6 Blabey (SU Class) - Miss Jaime Gibson   

K-6 Base (SU Class) -  Mrs Praveena Chattree

RFF- Meg Corbett

Library- Ms Narelle Adams and Sylvia Elkor

Student Learning Support Officer 

Morena Nation 

Karin Hanshaw

Tanya Devoy 

Madelaine Tarasenko

Craig Hilton

Kate Anikin

Sylvia Elkor

School Counsellor

Liz Heman

Senior Psychologist 

Sarah Cooper

Speech Pathologist

Michelle Buckman 

School Chaplain

Oscar White

School Administration Manager

Coralie Hulley

School Administration Officer

Roxanne MacDonald

General Assistant

Mr Nori